Man of Steel (2013)

man_of_steel

Man of Steel (2013)

Starring: Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Michael Shannon

Directed By: Zack Snyder

Link to Trailer: [youtube]

The Plot: Clark Kent, one of the last of an extinguished race disguised as an unremarkable human, is forced to reveal his identity when Earth is invaded by an army of survivors who threaten to bring the planet to the brink of destruction.

Comments: This was so disappointing. I like the idea of giving Superman a brooding, “Dark Knight” kind of makeover. This is not that! Everyone sucks in this film, Henry Cavill (who I liked in the Tudors), Amy Adams (who is incredibly obnoxious as Lois Lane), and Michael Shannon (who I am a very big fan of). Therefore, I have to blame the director, Zack Snyder. Shame on him! Sorry, I’m ranting, but I just watched Haunted House 1 & 2, so I was really hoping for something better here. I’d go so far as to say Haunted House 1 & 2 were better than this.  2 1/2 hours?  Forget it.

Links: [imdb] [wikipedia] [rotten tomatoes] [forbes]

About J. Clampett

This is basically a timeline of films I have seen recently, and what I thought about them.
This entry was posted in action/adventure, fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

