The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013)

hobbit2

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013)

Starring: Ian McKellen, Martin Freeman, Richard Armitage

Directed By: Peter Jackson

Link to Trailer: [youtube]

The Plot: The dwarves, along with Bilbo Baggins and Gandalf the Grey, continue their quest to reclaim Erebor, their homeland, from Smaug. Bilbo Baggins is in possession of a mysterious and magical ring.

Comments: I never loved the Lord of the Rings trilogy, but I love this trilogy less, because it goes on foreeeeeeeeeever. I played this one in the background while I was doing stuff around the house. I stopped and paid attention when Bilbo went white water rafting, and when he battled the dragon. Those scenes were okay. I guess I shouldn’t complain – these movies weren’t meant for me, and nobody forced me to watch them.

Links: [imdb] [wikipedia] [rotten tomatoes] [forbes]

About J. Clampett

This is basically a timeline of films I have seen recently, and what I thought about them.
This entry was posted in action/adventure, fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

